Sean O’Casey and the Dublin Trilogy of Plays


Enjoy the comedic social satire of the great Dublin playwright, Sean O’Casey. This online course is focused on enigmatic genius, Seán O’Casey, and three of his plays. Often referred to as the Dublin Trilogy, The Shadow of a Gunman, Juno and the Paycock, and The Plough and the Stars are considered by most to be O’Casey’s greatest works. With searing honesty O’Casey revisits Ireland from the Easter Rising through the Irish Civil War. Written between 1922 and 1926, the plays are set in the squalid tenements of Dublin.

3 weeks. Thursdays 6:30-8:00 p.m. June 11-25.

Class fee: $54

  • Online payment is strongly preferred. It automatically notifies the instructor and the director of the Irish College of your registration.
  • By check, make it out to ‘Celtic Junction Arts Center’ and mail to Irish College, Celtic Junction Arts Center, 836 Prior Ave N, St. Paul, MN 55104.  If you pay by check, please send an email to the instructor, Dr. Steven Griffith at and copy education@celticjunction.orgWithout an email, we won’t know to expect you or how to communicate with you. 

Out of stock

SKU: CLS-GRIFFITH-OCASEY01 Categories: , , Tags: , , ,